So Nice to Get Feedback

An old business acquaintance of mine, Jeff Major, follows my blog (I didn’t even know). He emailed me this nice note and told me it was OK to repost it. Makes me smile. Keep the comments coming!

Good morning Rochelle,
Hope you and the family are doing great!    I wanted to email you to let you how awesome your quinoa suggestion was.  It made me look it up because of the nutritional facts you pointed out, great job Rochelle.   So I mentioned it to my wife who shrugged it off, Ok I think but I’ll pursue it.  Well last Friday she and I ran some errands after work she wanted to go to 33rd Bistro, I suggested Paul Martins.   She had never been there and I had been there for a customer lunch so lets try it out.  Great ambiance busy place and we get our menus and there as an salad appetizer is quinoa.  So I mention it again and I’m going to try it, awesome, my wife loves and so does my daughter.   Sunrise Natural Foods sells it in bulk and had Red Quinoa as well, we bought both.  Thank you so much for mentioning the super food of the Inca’s, somewhere I read they called it Gods Gold.  Best wishes always to and the family Rochelle and you take care,  Jeff

About Chef Ro

I am executive chef of Barcellona Bites, a boutique catering and personal chef service in Folsom, CA. I am also a wife, mom of two college-aged daughters in the Pacific Northwest, yogi and animal lover. Please LIKE my facebook page for tasty recipes, helpful information and kitchen, cooking and lifestyle tips. www.facebook.com/barcellonabites
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you have to say:

