Happy National Vanilla Milkshake Day

Cold and frosty vanilla milkshake.

Quit humbly, I admit that I’m a master milkshake maker. I like them so thick you have to eat them with a spoon and my preference is chocolate, but I won’t turn down a good vanilla milkshake if offered. If you have a Vitamix, it makes quick work of a perfect milkshake. I never use a recipe or measure anything. I just toss super cold ice cream int he Vitamix and pour in a little milk. Continue to add milk until you get the consistency you want.

When the kids were little we used to do Dessert for Dinner and Dinner for Dessert during the summer. When it was 5pm and 100 degrees, we’d have ice cream for dinner and then later when it cooled off we’d have what is normally considered for dessert. Try it, you’ll like it.

About Chef Ro

I am executive chef of Barcellona Bites, a boutique catering and personal chef service in Folsom, CA. I am also a wife, mom of two college-aged daughters in the Pacific Northwest, yogi and animal lover. Please LIKE my facebook page for tasty recipes, helpful information and kitchen, cooking and lifestyle tips. www.facebook.com/barcellonabites
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, National Food Days, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you have to say:

