Bon Appetite!!!

The book Dearie about Julia Child

The newest book about Julia Child.

Happy Birthday (It would have been her 100th) to Julia Child. I think I’m going to check out this book. It looks like fun. I read Julie & Julia long before it was a movie, one biography of her and the letters between her and her best friend Mavis while creating her famous cook books. She really did have an amazing life.

While I didn’t have time to do it this year, next year I think it’ll be fun to get a group together and we each pick a recipe to make from Mastering the Art of French Cooking to celebrate all things Julia.

About Chef Ro

I am executive chef of Barcellona Bites, a boutique catering and personal chef service in Folsom, CA. I am also a wife, mom of two college-aged daughters in the Pacific Northwest, yogi and animal lover. Please LIKE my facebook page for tasty recipes, helpful information and kitchen, cooking and lifestyle tips. www.facebook.com/barcellonabites
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you have to say:

