Pure Tamanu Oil

Tamanu Oil

Pure Tamanu Oil for Burns

Not that long ago I gave myself a terrible burn right below my left wrist while reaching in to grab something from the oven. It was a really bad, deep burn and was so painful. After several days of no relief I went to visit Elliott’s Natural Foods in Folsom and they suggested Pure Tamanu Oil. Not only did it help kill bacteria and promote healing, but it also helps regenerate the skin and reduce scarring. After using it several times a day for just two days, I was amazed at how my burn had shrunk in size by about 90% and it wasn’t painful at all. Every home should have this in its first aid supplies. They also told me that applying Lavender Oil immediately upon getting burned will prevent the burn from going deep into the skin. I now carry both of these oils with me in my purse so if I burn myself on-site, I can treat it quickly and keep my skin scar free. I think every kitchen should have them close at hand.

Tamanu

How do you pronouce this tree?

The oil is extracted from the seeds of the Calophyllum inophyllum tree. I’m with you, never heard of it before. Here’s a little info on where the oil comes from and its benefits.

About Chef Ro

I am executive chef of Barcellona Bites, a boutique catering and personal chef service in Folsom, CA. I am also a wife, mom of two college-aged daughters in the Pacific Northwest, yogi and animal lover. Please LIKE my facebook page for tasty recipes, helpful information and kitchen, cooking and lifestyle tips. www.facebook.com/barcellonabites
This entry was posted in Fun, Fun Stuff, Healthy Tips, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you have to say:

