The Lily Pad Silicone Lid

My husband and I take a trip to Ashland, Oregon every year for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I think this is our 21st year. We usually go into Jacksonville for an afternoon to walk around in the cute little shops and go to dinner at Gogi’s, which used to have the most amazing grilled romaine salad (and we squeezed the recipe out of them this year), but still has the most amazing and beautifully presented food. In fact, check out my flaming grand mariner creme brulee dessert. I ate everything on this plate, including the candied orange garnish.

Flaming Grand Marnier Creme Brulee from Gogi's Restaurant in Jacksonville, OR

Flaming Grand Marnier Creme Brulee from Gogi’s Restaurant in Jacksonville, OR

There’s a great cooking store in Jacksonville called The Pot Rack where I always find something new and interesting. This year it was The Lily Pad Silicone Lid. This truly is an amazing product. I always end up with left-over containers that have no lids. This takes care of that problem. You simply place the lid over the bowl and it perfectly seals. If you pick it up by the handle, the entire bowl will lift into the air. Yet, you can just remove it. It’s like magic!

The Lily Pad Silicone Lid

The Lily Pad Silicone Lid

It seals tight on all smooth rims — stainless steel, glass, plastic and melamine. What a great way to have a more sustainable kitchen, no need for foil and plastic wrap or ziploc bags. I found a combo pack online for $45, but you can purchase them individually in a variety of sizes to just try one out.

Have you discovered a cool new kitchen gadget? Let me know and I’ll check it out and share.

About Chef Ro

I am executive chef of Barcellona Bites, a boutique catering and personal chef service in Folsom, CA. I am also a wife, mom of two college-aged daughters in the Pacific Northwest, yogi and animal lover. Please LIKE my facebook page for tasty recipes, helpful information and kitchen, cooking and lifestyle tips. www.facebook.com/barcellonabites
This entry was posted in Cool Kitchen Stuff, Fun Stuff, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you have to say:

