Happy National Dessert Day (Best Day Ever!)

Image

When my girls were little and it was hot, we’d do Dessert for Dinner & Dinner for Dessert, meaning we’d have ice cream for dinner and then a few hours later we’d have a “normal” meal for dessert. I consider this one of my greatest parenting ideas and I hope my girls continue it with their children.

Today is National Dessert Day, so you are legally entitled to have dessert for dinner! What will you choose? I have some many favorites. A super tart lemon tart is always a special treat. Creme Brulee is heavenly good. But my everyday go to is probably a super thick chocolate shake made with quality vanilla ice cream and lots of chocolate syrup. 

If you could have any dessert you wanted tonight and it magically had no calories, what would you choose?

About Chef Ro

I am executive chef of Barcellona Bites, a boutique catering and personal chef service in Folsom, CA. I am also a wife, mom of two college-aged daughters in the Pacific Northwest, yogi and animal lover. Please LIKE my facebook page for tasty recipes, helpful information and kitchen, cooking and lifestyle tips. www.facebook.com/barcellonabites
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear what you have to say:

